Eve Offline

f141_mostinterestingcoder

So Eve is offline for me today while I wait for it to fix itself. The complaints thread on the eve-o forums speaks for itself. I chimed in my two cents.

And it occurred to me that while I wasn’t able to play eve I could check out other games. Jesters Trek lists some upcomming MMO’s in his side bar, and Dark Fall: Unholy Wars is out of beta. So while checking out it’s screenshots I suddenly occurred to me why I had abandoned the fantasy genre.

Darkfall Unholy Wars combines real-time action and strategy in a fantasy setting and pushes the envelope of Massive Multiplayer Games by featuring the largest seamless and zone-less world of its kind, able to host upwards of ten thousand concurrent users per world.”

Running over vast area’s of empty land…

This entry was posted in eve and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eve Offline

  1. evehermit says:

    If your EVE client is up to date, you can run it directly without using the (currently useless) launcher. My client is found in C:\Program Files (x86)\CCP\EVE\bin (assuming you are using windows, yours would be a variation of that), and is called ExeFile.exe.

Leave a Reply

